Oh, hello! I'm Lali.

If I could choose one word to describe me, I'd say I'm voracious. When I was 21, someone asked me what I wanted in life and I said, "I want to do everything." Now that I'm a little older, maybe not EVERYTHING, but all the things I desire will suffice.

My previous boss asked me one day "if you think of the pinnacle of your professional success, where you're not wanting for anything, what does your life look like?" The answer that came out surprised me.

I'd have my own business with a passive income. I'd spend 50% of my time on work and 50% of my time doing whatever the fuck I wanted to at that moment, whether it's learning how to make cheese on a farm, immersively studying French in Paris, or creating art.

I don't think I used the F-word in that meeting though...

6 months ago, I took a step towards making that my reality. I left my HIGHLY STRESSFUL job as the GM of a tech startup and found a remote job with way more work/life balance. I also started acting professionally and signed up with a talent agency, a lifelong dream that I finally decided to stop waiting on. This blog is my process in how I get to that 50-50 split I dream of. It's all the inspiration for the name of this blog because I want to be a LADY OF LEISURE:

A lady who is of independent means and so does not need employment; one who is free from duties and responsibilities.

By the way, I have no idea what the fuck I'm doing but I'm a total badass at showing up + doing the work so let's see where that takes me.

Other facts that are very important:

What's yourโœจ ๐ŸŒŒ sign: โ™๏ธŽScorpio ๐Ÿง™๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿฆ‚ all the way baby, and I'm a complete snob about it.

My last meal ๐Ÿฝ would be: Gosht daal with rice, mango achaar, and raw onion OR this pizza ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ• (I took a 2-hour train ride to Naples just to eat this and yes, it was the best pizza I've ever had in my life.)

Where r u from? My dad is Indian ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ and my ma is a Gringa ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธwith French-German-Irish roots. They are the most opposite people you could ever meet, so I sometimes feel like I have a split personality. I should also add that I grew up in a family of 11, so I only know how to cook in bulk. ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿณ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿฒ